Skip to main content
< All Topics
Print

Activating or Deactivating a User

Overview: 

Activating or deactivating a user allows you to control a user’s access to the system. Activating a user grants them access, while deactivating a user temporarily or permanently restricts their ability to log in and use the system.

Follow these steps to activate or deactivate a user: 

Step 1: On your dashboard, hover over the user dropdown menu in the top-right corner.
Step 1: On your dashboard, hover over the user dropdown menu in the top-right corner.

Step 2: From the dropdown menu, click “Settings” to navigate to the Settings page.

Step 2: From the dropdown menu, click “Settings” to navigate to the Settings page.

Step 3: You will then be navigated to the Settings page. Click on Users / Partners / Affiliates

Step 3: You will then be navigated to the Settings page. Click on Users / Partners / Affiliates

Step 4: You will now be navigated to the Users tab, which is the default tab.

Step 4: You will now be navigated to the Users tab, which is the default tab.

Step 5: In the Active/Inactive column, you will see toggle options to activate or deactivate the user.

Step 5: In the Active/Inactive column, you will see toggle options to activate or deactivate the user.

Step 6: Toggle the button on or off to activate or deactivate the user.

Step 6: Toggle the button on or off to activate or deactivate the user.

Step 7: A pop-up will appear if you want to deactivate a user; click yes to finalize the deactivation.

Step 7: A pop up will appear if you want to deactivate a user , click yes to finalize the deactivation.

Table of Contents
Scroll to Top

Software Login

app.deposyt.com

Merchant Login

deposytdashboard.com